UAE, also known as United Arab Emirates or sometimes only by Emirates, is not just a developed Middle Eastern country, it is one today one of the top vacation destinations for tourists all over the world. Though the place is manly Islamic with Islam as its main religion, due to its large expatriate population, it has grown into hugely diverse and multicultural society. IN addition to the traditional kanduras and abayas worn by the general public, there is no dearth of people wearing western style clothing. In fact, Dubai and Abu Dhabi, the two major economic and financial centers of UAE, today compete with some of the top metropolitan cities of the world in terms of infrastructure and culture.

UAE possesses the seventh largest oil reserves of the world in addition to the seventeenth largest natural gas reserves. This has made it one of the most developed nations of western Asia. In fact, the place is combination of seven states, namely the Emirates, which are Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Ajman, Ras al-Khaimah, Fujirah, Umm al-Quwain, and Sharjah. The place, before 1971, was also termed as the Trucial Oman or the Trucial States. The name ‘Pirate Coast’ was also used to refer the area from the 18th Century to 20th century. In terms of tourism, the place is a Pandora’s Box with all its beautiful beaches, duty free shopping havens, exciting hot air balloon rides and some of the most interesting art galleries, museums and entertainment parks of the world. With this whole range of options available, a vacation to UAE is sure to surpass all your expectation thus giving you maximum satisfaction in minimum possible budget specifications. Explore the local culture and discover a new world where sheikhs and the Arabs form the background of all your photos.

In 1968, the UK announced its decision, reaffirmed in March 1971 , to end the treaty relationships with the seven Trucial Sheikhdoms which had been, together with Bahrain and Qatar, under British protection. The nine attempted to form a union of Arab Emirates, but by mid-1971 they were unable to agree on terms of union, even though the termination date of the British treaty relationship was the end of 1971.Bahrain became independent in August and Qatar in September 1971. When the British-Trucial Shaikhdoms treaty expired on December 1, 1971, they became fully independent.The Rulers of Abu Dhabi and Dubai decided to form a union between their two Emirates independently, prepare a constitution, then call the Rulers of the other five emirates to a meeting and offer them to join. It was also agreed between both of them that Adi Bitar write the constitution and have it ready by 2 December 1971.On December 2, 1971, at the Dubai Guesthouse Palace four other Emirates agreed to join and enter into a union of six Emirates called the United Arab Emirates. Ras al-Khaimah joined later, in early 1972.

认识我们   |   关于大自然   |    共同机会    |    旅游常识    |    印度旅游